Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry and Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit

Indian eVisa is now available to citizens of the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia (Republic of), Ireland Italy Japan Korea (Democratic People’s Republic of), Latvia Lithuania Luxembourg Macau Macedonia Malaysia Malta Mongolia Montenegro Netherlands New Zealand Norway Philippines Poland Portugal Romania Russian Federation Saudi Arabia Slovak Republic Slovenia South Africa Spain Sweden Switzerland Thailand Turkey Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom. Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry

You can now avail Indian eVisa at the following airports: Mumbai-Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport (MUM), Hyderabad-Secunderabad Airport (HYD), Chennai-Kochi Airport (Chennai) and Bengaluru-Karnataka International Airport (BIR). Additionally you can get an Indian eVisa by registering your travel plans at the Indian Embassy or a Consulate General in your country. The eVisa can be used for entry into India for a stay of up to 60 days from the date of arrival. The eVisa is not valid for travel to Pakistan. To obtain an Indian eVisa you must present all required documents including a passport valid for at least six months beyond the period of intended stay in India and a return air ticket/travel document from your final destination back to your home country. The visa fee is USD 150. You can also get an Indian eVisa by sea at all ports of entry except Kochi where you need to take the local train to reach the port. The visa fee is INR 500.

Indian eVisa Airport

Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry and Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit:

Are you traveling to India soon? If so, you’ll want to be aware of the different visa requirements that apply. For example, if you’re traveling to an airport located within India, you’ll need a valid Indian visa. However, if you’re departing from an Indian airport and are flying out of an Indian seaport, you’ll likely be eligible for an eVisa. Here’s a guide to know more about each type of visa and which airports in India are eligible for them: Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit

Indian Visa Requirements

If you’re visiting India for tourism or business purposes, you will need a valid tourist visa. This type of visa is valid for up to six months and can be obtained at any Indian embassy or consulate. If you’re visiting family or friends in India, a visitor’s visa may be sufficient. Keep in mind that some tourist activities (such as trekking) may require special permission from the government in advance and might not be covered by your tourist visa.

eVisa Requirements

If you’re traveling to certain airports located within India, such as New Delhi or Mumbai, you will likely need a valid Indian eVisa. An eVisa is a type of travel document that allows holders to stay in India for up to 90 days without having to obtain another visa. An eVisa can be obtained at any authorized immigration checkpoint inside India or

Indian eVisa Ports

Indian eVisa airports and seaports for entry and Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit are as follows:


-New Delhi Airport (NDL)

-Gaya Airport (GAY)

-Kolkata Airport (CCU)

-Mumbai Airport (BOM)

-Bangalore International Airport (BLR)

– Chennai International Airport (MAA)


-Calcutta Seaport Limited


-Kolkata Port Trust Limited

-Mumbai Port Trust Limited

Requirements for Indian eVisa

The requirements for an Indian eVisa differ depending on the traveler’s nationality. Generally, citizens of India, Nepal, and Bhutan need a visa to enter the United States. Nationals of other countries may require a different type of visa, such as a business or tourist visa.

To apply for an Indian eVisa, travelers must visit the U.S. Embassy or Consulate in their home country. Applicants must provide documentation that proves they are citizens of India, Nepal, or Bhutan and have visited those countries within six months prior to applying for the visa.

Indian eVisas are valid for 90 days and can be used to enter the United States only once. The visa cannot be extended nor used to travel to any other country in the world.

When traveling with an Indian eVisa, visitors are required to present their passport and visa when entering the United States and when leaving the country by air or sea. Visitors who board a U.S.-bound international flight from an Indian seaport will also need to present their passport and boarding pass.

Indian nationals who hold dual nationality with another country may still need to obtain an Indian eVisa if they plan on travelling to the United States using their foreign passport.